Educational Gif!

1

November 13, 2012 by alexandragreid

make gifs

I knew that I wanted to make an animated gif for this week’s post, but because of other assignments due, I didn’t have time to work on it in flash. So, I sought the use of an online gif generator, glickr.com. It was pretty easy to use, and it came out better than I thought it would. That, and it had a direct embed feature to WordPress, so I really couldn’t go wrong.

The original image was captured from Edutopia.com, and was free to use for educational purposes. When I saw the image, I immediately was drawn to it because of my interest in learning styles. Social and Emotional Learning are two that are often forgotten, but are imperative to target for many learners in order to really make an impact on them in the classroom. Then it was really just a matter of how to “remix” the image in animated gif form.

…and there you have it. The KISS animated pinwheel of Social and Emotional Learning. Enjoy!

One thought on “Educational Gif!

  1. mad810 says:

    Haha, I think this is quite comical!! Let’s stay in touch on the project!

Leave a Reply

macrtblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

samjohnsontech

Sam, through the looking glass . . . life as a High School IT Tech

williamboyer

My Journey Through Social Media

Finding the Road

A contemplative account of one family's journey through medical complexity

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

